Asked by shenshaw to Becky, Carrie, Kelly, Robin, Usaid on 13 Mar 2012. This question was also asked by kaiyum, alib123, liam3269, jakehm.
    • Photo: Robin Stafford Allen

      Robin Stafford Allen answered on 10 Mar 2012:

      I have today got a new car for my grown-up son who is trying to buy a house. So what I have got him is a very old car which I am repairing and making safe for him to use. I also like bricklaying, carpentry, computing and following motorsport (F1 and MotoGP). REgards Robin

    • Photo: Becky Selwyn

      Becky Selwyn answered on 13 Mar 2012:

      I have played the cornet and piano for a long time (although I don’t play them as much as I would like to now). I also love dancing – I learnt how to do some basic ballroom and latin dances at uni, then did a lot of salsa when I was studying in France. At school I used to do a lot of outdoor activities like climbing and kayaking and hiking. I still do a lot of hiking when I can because I like getting away from civilisation and into the hills where I can relax completely. And when I don’t have time to do any of that, I do some baking! (My friends and family love it when I’m stressed because I bake so much more often!)

    • Photo: Kelly Walker

      Kelly Walker answered on 13 Mar 2012:

      Outdoor activities and sports; Horse-riding, snowboarding, triathlon training (swimming, cycling, running)…. photography with my digital SLR….

    • Photo: Caroline Roberts Haritonov

      Caroline Roberts Haritonov answered on 13 Mar 2012:

      I have done Scuba diving since leaving uni and am a diving instructor in my local diving club – I have been diving to some exotic places, but also love diving round the UK coast. I am trying to train to do my first triathlon this year – which is a bit of a challenge as I’m not much of a runner and not a very fast swimmer – but its a goal! I love dancing for fitness and do a regular dance workout. I go to the gym when I can. I am a mum of two (aged 9 and 6), so love doing things with them – camping, bike rides, swimming, etc. If I ever get a spare minute I play the saxophone and clarinet (but not very well). And at the end of a long day, when all is done, I enjoy sitting down and relaing in front of a good movie!